Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Bev.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Relaxing.

    It was all good!
    We wanted to take the bed home! Everything was absolutely delightful in the Blue Room. Our hosts, Terry & Vickie we’re warm & wecoming. Breakfasts were delicious both mornings. The location was convenient to the venue of the wedding we were attending & not too far from our friends’ home. We would happily stay at Tayberry Cottage again if the need arose.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Wonderful stay - great hosts and hospitality

    Breakfast each morning was amazing
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    It would be easy to return to the Tayberry Cottage B & B.

    Excellent location for our weekend activities. A very pleasant and personable visit with our hosts. They made us feel very welcome.
    Elwin
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    7 March 2018

    Terry and Vicki are very friendly genuine hosts who create a lovely homely atmosphere.

    If we had a TV in our sitting room we would have used that space to relax in instead of having to use the bedroom area.
    Warm friendly atmosphere and cookies of a night
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 October 2017

    A visit at home versus another sterile hotel room.

    Terry is everything I could ask for in a host. With business travel, I was looking to avoid another sterile hotel room for a couple of nights. Mission accomplished as the place was comfortable, warm, and boosted over the top with a gracious host in Terry.
    Giana
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holger
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    rodeo hounds
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    we'd go again

    clean, quiet, good breakfast & coffee
    Bernadine
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    Little difficult to find
    A great experience. Clean comfortable and friendly
    Nathan
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    A quiet B&B that felt like my county home.

    Kleenex in the room would've been nice, but that is a minor nitpick.
    Breakfast in the morning was excellent and fancy. The neighborhood was quiet with ZERO traffic noise. The dining room was well maintained and the the sitting room was a nice escape. I liked the morning coffee blend also! The price was more than reasonable and the environment was welcoming, like I was visiting an aunt and uncle. We enjoyed our weekend stay. We will definitely come back if we're in the area. Thank you!
    Susan Ella
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    Down Home Comfort

    The fact we had to leave . . .
    Terry &Vicki, the hosts, are down to earth and oh-so-Friendly; we really enjoyed their company. The homemade breakfasts we're the Bomb!! Can't wait to go back.
    Anita
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    Wonderful in every way!

    I didn't like that my schedule precluded my sharing the breakfast most days, Sundays breakfast and visiting was great.
    The bed was very comfortable. The owners adapted to my schedule and were gracious and welcoming when I saw them. My own home was built in 1889 so the style of architecture and the ambiance was homelike . I wish I was able to decorate as the cottage is decorated, however there I can dream.
    Barry
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Loved it and I will definitely be staying again.

    Since it is a old house the floors creak a bit. Not bad but if you are sensitive to sound, ear plugs would help. It didn't bother me but it might to some.
    The room was delightful and cozy. the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was homemade and delicious! It was just like staying at your lovely, generous, kind grandparents house. It makes you feel very comforted.
    Cynthia
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Restful; much needed get away, but felt like home away from home.

    We had no complaints or suggestions for improvement.
    The owners, Terry & Vicki, are friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts are incredible!
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    Great place to stay

    nothing to dislike
    The owners were friendly,made you feel at home,the breakfasts were great
    Alicia Sanchez
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 January 2018

    Awesome place

    We loved everything.
    Very Beautiful
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017
    Lovely hosts Great breakfast!
    Lorri
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    12 December 2017

    The staff Terri and Vicki were amazing, wonderful. Food very good. Bed very good.

    We weren’t crazy about the tub/shower. I know it’s fitting with the old decor. Just was not our preference. The door to the room was difficult to open and close, probably needs to be adjusted/sanded.
    The staff Terri and Vicki were amazing, wonderful. Food very good. Bed very good. Wonderful view from the balcony!
    NOra
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    1 December 2017

    Do not use this property without checking on the condition before going.

    Everything: we had to move the garbage cans to get in the driveway. The bed appeared to have been bought at good will, the comforter on top of it appeared worn and old, there was shag carpet in the bathroom, there was a cat we knew nothing about and my sister is allergic to cats, there was absolutely nothing about the facility that even resembled the web site. There were paint cans on the front porch there were no Christmas decorations,The host was very nice. We did not even meet his wife.
    The entire experience was a nightmare
    Kathy Collier
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 November 2017

    Hidden Gem

    Everything, bed, breakfast, staff (Terry and Vickie). Looking forward to coming back.
Loading reviews